Support

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet:

24h / 365days

We offer support for our customers

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (GMT +1)

Get in touch

Cybersteel Inc.
376-293 City Road, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94102

Have any questions?
+44 1234 567 890

Drop us a line
info@yourdomain.com

About us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec.

Phone: +49 (0)89 - 450287 - 0

Diabetes and Its Consequences

Diabetes is on its way to becoming a widespread disease; Type 2 in particular, which affects 90% of diabetics in Germany. Diabetes is a serious condition that can cause terrible complications. These include high blood pressure, eye diseases, heart attack and stroke. Formerly known as "adult onset diabetes,” today, it affects all age groups and has high growth rates among children and adolescents. But that doesn’t have to be the way things are. Diabetes mellitus is caused by genetic factors, but most of all, by unhealthy lifestyle choices.  Specifically, obesity and lack of exercise. Unfortunately, one tends to cause the other. Someone who is too heavy finds regular movement too difficult. That lack of exercise then leads the person to become more overweight—and so begins the vicious cycle that often ends in diabetes. Break the cycle with moderate joint-friendly training on the trampoline.

The Diabetes Counselor Knows

"Lack of exercise is a major cause of Type 2 diabetes. Accordingly, it is important for patients with this type of diabetes to move sufficiently. Physical activity not only acutely lowers blood sugar levels, it also improves the insulin sensitivity of the cells. Since this effect wears off after around 48 hours, regular exercise is important to lower the blood glucose long-term HbA1c." (Source: diabetes-ratgeber.net)

Moderate Training on the Trampoline

Diabetics can and should exercise on the trampoline, but you must pay attention to a few things. First, clarify the intensity of your exercises with your doctor. Once you start, train gently and regularly, as intensive training raises blood sugar levels and can contribute to retinopathy (retinal disease) or nerve damage in the feet. But don’t worry, the benefits of training outweigh the dangers by far!

Copyright 2019 IKON TRAMPOLIN

Support

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet:

24h / 365days

We offer support for our customers

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm (GMT +1)

Get in touch

Cybersteel Inc.
376-293 City Road, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94102

Have any questions?
+44 1234 567 890

Drop us a line
info@yourdomain.com

About us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec.

Servicetelefon: +49 (0)89 - 450287 - 0

Diabetes und seine Folgen

Auch Diabetes ist auf dem „besten“ Weg zur Volkskrankheit, besonders der häufige Typ 2, an dem 90 % der Diabetiker in Deutschland leiden. Diabetes ist eine ernstzunehmende Erkrankung, die auch noch schlimmer Folgeerkrankungen nach sich ziehen kann. Dazu gehören Bluthochdruck, Augenerkrankungen, Herzinfarkt und Schlaganfall. Früher als „Altersdiabetes“ bekannt trifft er heute alle Altersklassen und hat auch bei Kindern und Jugendlichen große Zuwachsraten. Das muss aber nicht sein, denn Diabetes Mellitus wird neben genetischen Faktoren vor allem von einem ungesunden Lebenswandel verursacht, in erster Linie von Übergewicht und Bewegungsmangel. Leider verursacht das eine oft das andere. Wer zu schwer ist, dem fällt regelmäßige Bewegung schwer. Bewegungsmangel aber führt zu noch mehr Übergewicht, der Teufelskreis beginnt. Durchbrechen Sie ihn, indem Sie mit einem maßvollen gelenkschonenden Training beginnen, am besten auf dem Trampolin.

Der Diabetes-Ratgeber weiß

„Ein Mangel an Bewegung ist eine der Hauptursachen für einen Typ-2-Diabetes. Entsprechend wichtig ist es für Patienten mit diesem Diabetestyp, sich ausreichend zu bewegen. Körperliche Aktivität senkt nicht nur akut den Blutzuckerspiegel, sie verbessert auch die Insulinempfindlichkeit der Zellen. Da dieser Effekt nach rund 48 Stunden wieder nachlässt, ist regelmäßiges Training wichtig, um den Blutzuckerlangzeitwert HbA1c zu senken.“ (Quelle: diabetes-ratgeber.net)

Maßvolles Training auf dem Trampolin

Diabetiker können und sollen auf dem Trampolin trainieren, allerdings müssen Sie auf einige Dinge besonders achten. Zunächst sollten Sie mit ihrem Arzt abklären, wie intensiv sie sich sportlich betätigen dürfen. Außerdem sollten Sie eher sanft und nachhaltig trainieren, da intensives Training den Blutzuckerspiegel erhöht und einer Retinopathie (Netzhauterkrankung) und Nervenschädigung in den Füßen Vorschub leisten kann. Aber keine Angst, die Vorteile der Trainings überwiegen den Gefahren bei Weitem!

Copyright 2017 IKON TRAMPOLIN